Manage Document Visibility

On Knowde, you can configure who has access to your documents by contacting your Customer Success Manager. By managing your document visibility, you can protect sensitive information, maintain confidentiality, and enhance trust with your customers.

In this article, you'll learn about the different permissions you can configure for your secured product documentation.

Note: This feature is available to all Suppliers

 

Manage your Document Visibility

There are three different options available to Suppliers when deciding who has access to documents on your Storefront.

  • Anyone can view:
    • Any potential customer will be able to access your documents to learn more about your products when procuring. 
  • Only signed in customers can view:
    • Customers will only be able to view your documents if they are Signed In on the platform.
  • Documents available upon Request:
    • All customers will need to submit a Document Request to view. Customers can access your documents only after the request has been approved by the correct representative.

Additionally, you can add competitors or individuals to a “Blacklist” to restrict their viewing permissions. This will ensure they do not have access to your documents even if your documents are visible for everyone.

Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager regarding the options listed above or to add a user, or company to a “Blacklist.” You can submit a request here or send an email to customer_success@knowde.com.

 

Still need help?

Submit a Request

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section